RSS Feed

Happy Birthday, Blog!

 A year ago, I started out on this little adventure. Who would read? I thought… and I’m kind of still thinking that.

 Kidding!

It’s been a fun year of putting my thoughts out there, forcing me to be more disciplined about writing, the only thing that matters in life (Aside from travel. And cheese).

I don’t want to go all mushy and lovey dovey and all butterflies and baby kittens and all that, for fear it may ruin my surly and cynical reputation (What? You thought I was nice? You’re so silly!! Oh, wait, I want you to read my blog… ok, I am nice! Butterflies, kittens, yaay!!)

So, I’ll make it a quick little shout out.

Thank you to all my new friends who have said so many wonderfully kind, encouraging words as the days slipped off the calendar.  You really can’t imagine my joy at the positive feedback that you, my handful of readers, has given me (and seriously, the word “joy” and I don’t normally make appearances together, so really, thank you!)

 I enjoy your visits, your comments and your blogs, as I have been lucky enough to connect with some brilliant writers and artists.  Thank you!

Next post—travel back to Costa Rica with me for part 2 of my adventure!

3 responses »

  1. johnnathanielfernando

    wow this is is really heart-warming. this is my first time reading a post from you and i must say it has a warm feel to it so i’m liking it and i’m gonna keep coming back for it. happy birthday to your blog and to you as a nice blogger!

    Reply
  2. LOL! This was so funny! Happy 1 Year Blogday! I have enjoyed all of your blogs & look forward to your first book (and many more blogs!)
    You are extremely talented! Don’t ever give up writing!

    Reply
  3. Happy Blogiversary – keep letting that joy bubble!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

